Olivier Loose
1 min readFeb 25, 2020

--

As I recently wrapped up my article “Are Biological Processes Experts in Quantum Physics?”, in which I look at both DNA mutations and photosynthesis, I also started reading about epigenetics and I stumbled upon your article.

Thank you for writing this insightful piece. I have been studying and being involved in the transformation of intergroup conflicts (e.g. Israel-Palestine, Northern Ireland, Nagorno Karabakh) and the topics of intergenerational trauma is an important element in strategies for conflict transformation.

Better understanding how such traumas are passed on to a next generation also brings new perspectives on how to deal with current conflict. Such insights also makes us more sensitive to the long-term effects of violence.

--

--

Olivier Loose

Science writer at A Circle Is Round (https://acircleisround.com) • Writing preparation courses and exercise packages in the field of the physical sciences •